St. Croix County 4-H Leader's Association Annual Meeting Minutes for October 16, 2019

The Annual Meeting took place at Ready Randy's in New Richmond, Wisconsin. At 6pm a social hour began with a buffet dinner to follow at 6:30pm. The evening was well attended and quorum was present. The Annual Meeting was led by President Brenda Franklin and Vice President Mary Luckwaldt.

<u>Call to Order</u>: President Brenda called the meeting to order at 7:11pm.

<u>Pledges:</u> Pledges led by Cindy Crowes.

<u>Annual Secretary's Report and Correspondence:</u> Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Carole Schurtz to approve minutes written by 2018-19 Secretary Mary Luckwaldt from Annual Meeting held on October 16, 2018. Motion passed.

<u>Annual Treasurer's Report:</u> Motion made by Carole Schurtz and second by Lori DeBoer to approve the Treasurer's report written by Treasurer Beth Sippl. **Motion passed.**

Old Business: None.

New Business:

2019-2020 Budget: Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second Carole Schurtz by to approve the budget report. **Motion passed.**

Elections of 2019-2020 Officers

Floor opened for Elections.

Nominations were called for Vice President. Heidi Wagner-declined. Tara Brown-declined. Amanda Hanson-accept. Nominations for Vice President closed. Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Randy Peterson to elect Amanda Hanson as Vice President by voice vote. **Motion passed**.

Nominations were called for Secretary. Heidi Wagner-declined. Tara Brown-declined. Nominations for secretary closed. The Secretary vacancy will be discussed and/or acted upon at the next Leader's Association regularly scheduled monthly meeting.

Announcements:

Questions for UW-Extension Staff: Heather Vierling reviewed many of the changes to Extension and 4-H. Fair Board member Gayle shared how those changes would affect the St.Croix County Fair.

2019-2020 St.Croix County 4-H Committees: Sign-up sheets are on the tables.

Appointed Positions at the November Meeting including 2 Youth Representatives and Fair Representatives (youth & adult): Discussion only.

Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Carole Schurtz to **adjourn** the annual meeting. **Motion Passed**.

Meeting adjourned at 7:33pm.

The Annual Awards Banquet followed the meeting.

Minutes submitted by Amanda Hanson.