St. Croix County 4-H Leader's Association Annual Meeting Minutes for October 17, 2023

<u>Call to Order:</u> Shelby Krupa called the meeting to order at 7:02pm.

Pledges: Pledges were led by Sky Holt.

<u>Annual Secretary's Report and Correspondence</u>: Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Jackie Kumm to approve the Secretary's report written by Secretary Erin Mason. **Motion passed.**

<u>Annual Treasurer's Report</u>: We are still collecting income from Plat books and have finally broken even with sales. The second financial report shows finances from the last Leader's Association meeting in September to today, expenses related to Clover College and Annual Banquet were highlighted. Advanced Space Camp has \$3000 to award, Joe to Go fundraiser total was included. Motion made by Cindy Crowes and second by Lori DeBoer to approve the Treasurer's report written by Treasurer Bridget Lentz. **Motion passed.**

Committee Reports:

Leadership

None

Fundraising

None

Recognition

None

Bylaws:

Motion made by Lori DeBoer and seconded by Mary Crowes to accept the bylaws as written. **Motion passed.**

Public Relations:

None

Budget Finance

See copy of 2023-24 Budget.

Program Development

Sky Holt shared update on new opportunities and partnerships that will be offered in the Communicator for the upcoming months.

Old Business:

2023-2024 Budget: Budget did not change much from 2022-2023. Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Jackie Kumm to approve the budget report. **Motion passed.**

New Business:

Elections of 2022-2023 Officers

Floor opened for Elections.

Nominations were called for President-Elect. Shelby Krupa-accepted. Nominations for President-Elect were closed. Motion made by Lori DeBoer and second by Jackie Kumm to elect Shelby Krupa as President-Elect by voice vote. **Motion passed**.

Nominations were called for Treasurer-Elect. Virginia Marsh-accepted. Nominations for Treasurer closed. Motion made by Jackie Kumm and second by Lori DeBoer to elect Virginia Marsh as Treasurer-Elect by voice vote. **Motion passed.**

Nominations were called for Adult Director. The Adult Director looks into opportunities for the County and determines when and how to bring youth in. Lori DeBoer-accepted. Nominations for Adult Director closed. Motion made by Jackie Kumm and second by Deb Stevens to elect Lori DeBoer by voice vote. **Motion passed.**

Nominations were called for Youth Director. Nominations were closed. Vacancy will be discussed and/or acted upon at the next Leader's Association regularly scheduled monthly meeting in January 2023.

Nominations were called for Secretary. Molly Zigler-accepted. Nominations for Secretary closed. Motion made by Bridget Lentz and second by Cindy Crowes to elect Molly Zigler as Secretary by voice vote. **Motion passed.**

Nominations were called for the Fair Representative. Sarah Erickson-accepted. Nominations for Fair Representative closed. Motion made by Jackie Kumm and second by Lori DeBoer to elect Sarah Erickson by voice vote. **Motion passed.**

Announcements

Next meeting will be January 16, 2024, all are welcome to attend in-person at the Baldwin Extension office or online.

Motion made by Cindy Crowes and second by Molly Zigler to adjourn. **Motion passed.** Meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

The Annual Awards Banquet followed the meeting.

Minutes submitted by Erin Mason.